Back To Our Regularly Scheduled Program

Now that I’ve opened the floodgates and allowed some ranting to flow out in the last couple of posts, I’m satisfied. Time to return to crafts, baby pictures, and gardening. Well, to the crafts and baby pictures at least. I’m a bit ashamed to admit that I’ve not actually been outside yet today (Mellie is still asleep in bed, so I’m hesitant to get too far away, but don’t want to wake her). While I have no pictures at the moment, I can share that after the rain several new things have sprouted, the older tomatoes have visibly grown, and the bermuda grass has initiated a hostile takeover.

I did get some things done other than a ton of typing during our rainy days. I did some repair on a pile of mending that’s been accumulating near the sewing machine (I got most of it done, in fact), we built Mellie a little fort/hideaway/indoor playhouse out of a big box my mother so graciously donated, and I began working on an Etsy store restock. Mellie was so sweet and helped me out by taking a nap while I worked.

How precious is that?

I didn’t get as much done as I’d like, but I have at least one thing completely finished and photographed.

I’m aiming for at least five things finished, photographed, and ready to post and ship before I reopen the store. I have a couple more cut out and partially sewn, but not finished. I’m hoping to get back into doing the Etsy thing on a more regular basis. For now I’m mostly aiming to raise a little extra cash for fencing so we can get a larger forage area set up for our goats. Kid number one is due any time now (assuming mama has a doe), soon to be followed by her herd mate.

2 responses to this post.

  1. That looks beautiful.
    Warm wishes.

    Reply

  2. Thank you! I’m thrilled with how easily it went together.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

